Wednesday, August 08, 2012

The Shock of the New (1980) Episodes 1-8

Episode One: The Mechanical Paradise

Episode Two: The Powers that Be

Eprisode Three: The Landscape of Pleasure

Episode Four: Trouble in Paradise

Episode Five: The Threshold of Liberty

Episode Six: The View from the Edge

Episode Seven: Culture as Nature

Episode Eight: The Future that Was
Shock of the New is a 1980 documentary television series by Robert Hughes (28 July 1938 – 6 August 2012) produced by the BBC in association with Time-Life Films and RM Productions. It was broadcast by the BBC in 1980 in the United Kingdom and by PBS in 1981 in the United States. It addressed the development of modern art since the Impressionists and was accompanied by a book of the same name; its combination of insight, wit and accessibility are still widely praised.

No comments: